First post ever

I will start off by admitting I have no idea what I’m doing and I’m pretty sure no one will be reading this.  I recently started to put together a set of 1962 Topps.  I thought a blog might be a cool way to record my experience.  I figure it might be a good way to find a few sources of cards to trade for or buy.  I’m sure throughout the journey I will stray off topic and comment on everything related to baseball.  I hope I can keep it interesting enough to entertain a few readers for a couple minutes of their day.

Here are my first two cards of the set I’ve received.  They came from the-bay.  I paid $6.47 shipped.  The Santo is in better condition that some cards I’ve pulled out of packs this year!

2/598  Real World Value:  $6.47   Book Value:  $20.00

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “First post ever

  1. Welcome to the Hobby Blogosphere!!! You have now been added to the Sports Card Blogroll.

    Sincerely,

    JayBee Anama

  2. Not a bad way to start a set – 2 Cubs down!! I like the Santo card. Once I complete my Billy Williams and Fergie Jenkins collections, I think that Santo will be one of the players I go after next. Good Luck with the blog!!

Leave a Reply

