Worst Card In My Collection Part 2

I’m going to go ahead and crown Mr. Ken Phelps and his 1987 Donruss card the winner of round 1.  I think it is deservedly so.  I have the next three challengers ready and the winner of this round will go onto fight Ken Phelps for the title of Worst Card In My Collection.  With out delay here are the challengers……

The first card is a fine example of the All Sport Plus brand.  It’s a ’97 ASP Matt Drews.  At first glance you would not even know this was a baseball card.  Is this a Major League pitcher or just some dude watching a little league game, you decide.

It’s Score.  It’s Kevin Maas.  Need I say more?

Any Lee Tunnell card from the mid ’80’s is a contender for this title.  I picked his ’86 Topps card because not only does he look goofy as hell, but by looking at his glove his nickname was BLT.  Now that’s intimidation!

Again, the winner of this round will go up against Ken Phelp’s ’87 Donruss card sometime next week.   No one has answered the question from round one yet, so you still have a chance of winning the losing 5 and an original sketch card of the winner as drawn by my 4 yr old daughter.  I’ve seen some of the sketch cards coming from Topps and I think she can do as well if not better than some of their artists.  So go ahead and vote,  I’ll wait till next week to end this round so vote early and vote often.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Worst Card In My Collection Part 2

  1. JT

    Gotta go with Matt Drews…he’s not even in uniform! At least Maas is shown playing, and Tunnell has that awesome cap.

  2. That Matt Drews card is definitely the worst card in your collection. The Kevin Maas card is saved by having a nice action photo, and Lee Tunnel has the cool bumblebee hat.

  3. Yeah, Lee Tunnel does have a certain awsomeness to him.

  4. My vote goes to Drews too. It always amazes me that card companies would put something that looks like this into the marketplace…

  5. That Matt Drews is horrific.

  6. Brian Turner

    Who ARE you?! What is wrong with Kevin Maas’ card? It’s a great action shot. “It’s Kevin Maas. Need I say more?” Something is clearly wrong with you. His rookie season was amazing.

Leave a Reply

