Card Show Booty

I was able to score one of my favorite cards and its autographed.  The same dealer had about a half dozen Turk autos but only one had him brushing his teeth.  For $3 it was a no brainer.

1992-turk-wendell-auto-rc

Then I scooped up this bunch for whopping $15

card-show-booty

I also bought a couple mystery boxes and have a ton of trade bait now.  I grabbed a bunch of different Sandbergs out of a bargain box.  I should have enough soon to justify posting a want list.   All in all it was a good day and I can’t wait to see what happens in the next few days.  The winter meetings are like having Christmas early.  I asked Santa for a Peavy and a couple of Hall of Famers.  I so want to believe!!

2 Comments

Filed under Card Show

2 responses to “Card Show Booty

  1. Wow, great cards. Love that Stargell card.

    Wendell looks like a gas-station attendant in some horror movie.

  2. Good Stuff. You love that 1970 Fergie, huh???

Leave a Reply

