Everything’s Turning Up Roses

rose

After reading Mario’s post about this auction for ten 1985 Pete Rose sets with this autographed card included with each set I went ahead and picked one up.  I won the lot for $250.  At the time there were about seven people interested in going in on the lot.  So far I’ve heard from two of them and am pretty sure I’ll here from another soon.  As of right now there are six sets left for grabs.  The first six to leave a comment with their email address will have first dibs.  What you will get is a 120 card subset produced by Topps in 1985 and one Pete Rose autographed card.  All of this for a whopping $28!!   The cards will ship out shortly after I receive them.  The sooner I can get these gone the happier the wife will be!!!

masterpieces

In other news, I finally got the last two cards I needed for the ’08 masterpieces base set.  It took buying a lot from Ebay of 61 cards but I finally got the last two!  Now that leaves me the short prints.  Here’s my list…..

92, 97, 99, 101, 102, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 115,116,117, 120

I have doubles of Gibson and Seaver and a ton from the base set for trade.  If you need any from the set let me know!

I realize I’ve been pretty lazy on here lately but I really haven’t found anything new to write about in a while.  I just killed a $50 gift card for Ebay so when that stuff starts to roll in I know I’ll have some good stuff to write about, including a box of  ’86 Sportflics.  The monthly card show is Sunday too, so hopefully I come out of that smelling like roses!!!

Update: 062Omega got the last spot.  There is another lot up for grabs and if there is enough interest Imight be able to scoop that one up too.  There is already 4 people left out so if six more still want one, I’ll see what I can do.  Thanks goes out to Mario for the commercial and the rest of you for making this quick and painless!!!

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Everything’s Turning Up Roses

  1. Chris, you are the man. Great looking out!

  2. I’m totally in. Please let me know the total with shipping to Canada and I’ll get the money to you immediately.

    Thanks!

  3. I’m interested – dpt108@gmail.com – thanks!

  4. Go Cards

    I’m interested if their is still a spot available. tsantos935 at gmail dot com

  5. JRJ

    Sweet! I’m a huge Rose fan. Count me in. Just let me know how much to add with shipping. Thank.
    jamesryanj@yahoo.com

  6. Chris,
    I am interested in one of the sets. I am just getting back into the hobby and this looks great. I’m also a Cubs fan like you (I was in the upper deck at Wrigley when Rose tied the alltime hit record in ’85) Check out my new blog and let me know what you think. http://wrigleywax.blogspot.com/
    Please email with the payment details on the Rose set.

  7. o62omega

    i would love to pick one set up
    rab0505@bellsouth.net

  8. Just sent you my payment Chris, thanks. Also, I’ll double check my Masterpieces to see what I’ve got for you.

    Ben/Newspaperman
    Cardboardicons.com

  9. Evan M.

    If there are any still available I am very interested. evanmathis@gmail.com

  10. if im not too late, im interested.

    hoopyfitz@aol.com

    thanks!

  11. mark

    I might be too late, but if not, my email is:

    mark.bologna@gmail.com

    Please let me know if there’s still availability and I will submit payment. Thanks!

    Mark

  12. Tim

    I can pay immediately if a set is still available.

    hertzog27@msn.com

  13. Justin

    I want in on that too. Man, I was on call all day yesterday and missed this entirely. Please save me a slot if the second lot fills.

  14. I’m down for a spot. If one is still available, please email me @ editor@cardboardconnection.com .

    Thanks!

  15. I’d be interested in this if you do it again.

  16. jason

    If anyone fails to pay, I can to it today!
    dodgerbleu01@yahoo.com
    Thank You Sir, I wanted this set when I was a kid!

Leave a Reply

