Cards I Dream Of Owning

1953 Bowman Color Pee Wee Reese

1953-bowman-color-pee-wee-reese

I will be posting a series of these in the near future.  Yes, it’s a filler post,  but these are cards I hope to own someday.  Some may be incredibly valuable, some may not.  You never know who’s trash may be your treasure.  This one here I doubt is in anybodies trash.  It’s a 1953 Bowman Color Pee Wee Reese.  For some reason this is my “holy grail” of baseball cards.  It is the only card my wife knows I want.  She always jokes with me that maybe someday she’ll buy it for me.  The photo on this card is about as perfect of a photo you will find on a card ever made.  I’ve seen these go for a little over $100 and up to $6,000.  I’m thinking if I ever do get one of these it will come from the lower end of the spectrum.  If anyone out there has extras of these and really wants me to have one, by all means, let me know!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards I Someday Hope To Own

Leave a Reply

