Who Wants To Try And Produce A Card Set

I’m sure most of you have read this article about the machine signed “authentic” cards.  With Upper Deck a punch away from being knocked out and Razor a couple flowers short of a funeral, it is time we stepped up and produced our own set.  I called for this in the beginning of the year.  We’ve all seen what Goose Joak and Punk Rock Paint can do with graphics programs.  Goose Joak has nearly a whole set worth already.  Mario is fully capable of taking a fine picture, as are others in the ‘sphere.  We have a couple of industry insiders with Mr. Judd and Mr Whitmire.   We have people who have plenty of clout and connections within the hobby to get things done.  I’m pretty sure we even have a lawyer or two around somewhere.  Who better to produce a set than us?  I know more than a few of us have a little extra time on our hands due to lack of work, I for one have only worked 2 hours this week with out much hope for more.  Please leave a comment below if you have any interest or input on this topic.  You can also email at gritz76 at yahoo dotcom.  Here are two of my favorite examples of Goose Joak cards and a fine job done by PunkRockPaint Enterprises, LLC.

punk-rock-paint

goosejoak

goosejoak2

See, we can do this!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Who Wants To Try And Produce A Card Set

  1. I think anyone can create a set as long as they don’t sell them.

    check out some Phungo Cards

    http://phungo.blogspot.com/search/label/Phungo Cards

  2. Damn, I totally spaced the Phungo set. Sorry! I would like to try something small and just sell and trade it between ourselves.

  3. I’m all for the creation of cards by the fans.

  4. I’m still tinkering with my fictitious cards. I think I’m going to move away from that moniker and go with “Cold Turkey” cards.

    I’m toying with an idea of producing a limited number of digital cards and then tossing them out to more people and have them trade to get a complete set.

Leave a Reply

