Junk Wax Group Break

ItemImages_1981donrussbaseballwaxpack_sm1984toppsfrontItemImages_1990upperdeckbaseballseries1box_smItemImages_4831a_smItemImages_1985toppsbaseballvendingbox_smItemImages_2000bowmanchromebaseballwaxbox_smItemImages_1984toppsbaseballunopenedcellobox_sm

I’ve been kicking around the idea of doing a junk wax group break.  I need to know how many, if any, would be interested.  The plan is for everyone to kick in $20 a team, first come first serve.  What I’m looking to buy is pure junk wax.  My plan is to pick up a couple of early ’80s wax boxes and vending boxes, maybe a couple packs from the ’70s, and round it out with some cheap wax from the ’90s and 2000’s.  All in all I plan on picking up between 15 and 20 wax boxes and as many junk packs as I can find.  What I need is a preliminary list of who’s interested.  After the list is full, or close to full, I will figure out just exactly what it is I’m going to buy.  I will publish this list and if you are still interested I will take payment through paypal, other forms will be accepted but paypal is the easiest.  I’m taking money for all 30 spots.  I don’t know exactly how many cards will be pulled from the expansion teams since some of the boxes will be from the early ’80’s.  For this reason I will only charge $15 for the Marlins, Rockies, Rays, and the D-Backs.  The Nats will be combined with the Expos at full price.  I’m going to try and pick out some boxes that I hope people don’t already have a shit ton of, like ’87 Topps or ’89 Donruss, I know I have too many of those laying around and really don’t want anymore.  All cards will be shipped shortly after the break.  I won’t be able to post every break but I will do my best to showoff some of the better cards pulled.  Who’s with me?  Leave a comment with your team if your interested.

Los Angeles Angels
Oakland Atletics
Texas Rangers
Seattle Mariners
Chicago White Sox
Cleveland Indians……………………….Baseball Dad
Kansas City Royals
Minnesota Twins
Detroit Tigers……………………………..Don S.
Boston Red Sox…………………………..packaddict
New York Yankees
Toronto Blue Jays
Baltimore Orioles
Tampa Bay Devil Rays
Chicago Cubs………………………………gritz76
St. Louis Cardinals
Milwaukee Brewers.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Houston Astros
Cincinnati Reds
San Diego Padres
Arizona Diamondbacks
Los Angeles Dodgers
San Francisco Giants
Colorado Rockies
Atlanta Braves……………………………Captain Canuck
Nationals\Expos
New York Mets
Philadelphia Phillies…………………….deal
Florida Marlins

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Junk Wax Group Break

  1. i think i’d get in on this. red sox would be my pick.

Leave a Reply

