Junk Wax Group Break: List Of Junk

I have put together a shopping list for the group break.  Interest hasn’t been overwhelming, but with out details I didn’t expect it to be.  Here’s a list of what will be broken.  I’m also going to try and get this break sponsored if it happens, so more product may be added if it happens.  For the cost of an Upper Deck X blaster, you could receive your favorite team’s cards from the following junk boxes.

  • ’81 Fleer Vending Box
  • ’84 Topps Celo Box
  • ’88 Score Wax Box
  • ’94 Fleer Ultra Series 1
  • ’96 Topps Lazer Series 2
  • ’97 Pinnacle Totally Certified
  • ’97 Topps Screenplays
  • ’98 Topps Chrome Series 1
  • ’98 Bowman Chrome Series 1
  • ’98 Bowman Chrome Series 2
  • ’98 Topps Finest Series 2 Jumbo
  • ’99 UD Holografx
  • ’00 UD Black Diamond
  • ’01 UD Decade of the ’70s
  • ’02 UD Vintage
  • ’53 Topps Archives
  • ’05 Topps All Time Fan Favorites

That’s a total of 17 wax boxes.  If you would like to sign up you can do so here or leave a comment on this post.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Junk Wax Group Break: List Of Junk

  1. if this goes ahead, I’m in for the Braves.

    since this is a junk wax break, maybe a price break would get more people in faster…???
    when blogger starts working again, I’ll put a link up on my blog about this.

  2. this has me really excited! since i’ve only been collecting again for a couple of years, i haven’t even heard of “black diamond” or “screenplays” so i’m stoked!

  3. I was wondering if $20 was too much? I was hoping the number of boxes would make it worth it. In fairness, it’s not all junk, some of these products have some nice pulls in them. I know I’d rather drop $20 on this break than a repack box from Wally World. I just hope others do too.

  4. Sounds very interesting ! I’m there for the Cleveland Indians.

  5. I got you down. It’s slow going but I’m determined to get this done one way or another.

  6. Love the 62 card banner with Wrigley Field well done. I may be in for the break too.

Leave a Reply

