Seriously Topps WTF?

So I go to Wally World today to pick up a few things.  One of which is a jumbo pack of Updates and Highlights.  Out of 36 cards this is half of what I pulled.

9 sets of doubles.  Am I the only one who pulls packs like this?  I’ve had similar issues with Allen & Ginter and even pulled doubles out of a couple of packs of Chrome.  If anybody from Topps is reading this, could you next time make the doubles a bunch of short prints or autos or something?  If anybody needs these for any reason let me know, because I got doubles!

I also pulled this beauty, I know a couple of you out there are collecting this guy so the first one to call dibs gets it.

I also shipped out the cards for the guess the grade contest the other day.  I’m hoping to have them back in a week or two.  You can enter the contest right up until I get the cards in hand.  So far the entries have been few and far between so hurry up and take a chance.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Seriously Topps WTF?

  1. Note to self: do not buy jumbo packs of Updates & Highlights.

  2. John Bateman

    Carl Crawford has the Michael Jordan Tongue Action Going on.

  3. I guess I’m not the only one.

  4. lonestarr

    You are most definitely not the only one.

  5. Wow, it seems like it’s a widespread problem. I really thought it was just me!

  6. Wow! They need some quality control on these packs. When I collected (in the 80’s), I never got anything like that and neither did anybody else I knew. I always figured they had some kind of set up to make sure this kind of thing didn’t happen to people.

  7. Anyone call dibs on the CC gold? I got some Ryno cards I can send to you for it.

Leave a Reply

