Contest!!!

Everybody loves a contest right!  I sent off a couple of cards to Donkey Kong record holder Steve Wiebe last week for a TTM attempt.  It really wasn’t an attempt because I had contacted him and he agreed to sign them for me, so it was more like a for sure thing.  Anyways I had him sign 2 cards, 1 for me and 1 for one of you.  I’ll even throw in a team bag full of cards from your favorite team.

All you have to do to enter is leave your name and favorite video game in the comments.  If you have more than one favorite, make a list.  If you’re too old to have a favorite, pick a board game.  If you don’t want to do that, then you’re lazy, and just leave your name.  I’ll also put in bonus submissions for anyone who adds me as a friend on the Xbox ( gritz76) or the PS3 (-gritz76-).  Send me a request and I’ll add you and put your name in the hat.  I’ll put the list of names into random.org and who ever gets randomized to the top wins.  Simple.  I’ll leave this open until midnight on Sunday and when you wake up Monday I will have announced a winner.  Feel free to spread the word.

To get you guys started here’s my top ten.

10) NES Golf

9)   Tony Hawks Pro Skater

8)    Castlevania

7)    Life Force

6)    RBI Baseball

5)    NHL ’96

4)    Modern Warfare 2

3)    Tetris

2)    Goonies 2

1)    Contra

39 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

39 responses to “Contest!!!

  1. 1. Duke Nukem – any of them
    2. Warcraft – any of them
    3. Madden – any of them
    4. Unreal
    5. NHL95

  2. 1. Blood
    2. Fast Food
    3. Desert Falcon
    4. River Raid
    5. Airlock
    6. Berzerk
    7. Laser Blast
    8. Yars’ Revenge
    9. Pitfall!
    10. Miner 2049er

  3. OMG! That is one of my favorite movies. Steve Wiebe seems like such a nice guy in that movie. He lives close to me, I believe. Or did.

    My favorite game as a kid was called, I believe, Adventure. There were a bunch of rooms and chalices and keys and a Red, Blue, and Green dragon that tried to kill you. I forget exactly. It rocked.

  4. Everybodies going old school here.
    So here’s my top ten
    10. Zelda
    9. Grand Theft Auto 3
    8. R-Type
    7. Cobra Command
    6. 1941
    5. Zork (ok not really a “video game” but a word based computer game for all those youngsters out there, and later remakes a video game.
    4. Halo (any) it’s fun to blow stuff up
    3. Duckhunt
    2. Contra
    And number 1. Tetris yep good old tetris. I wasted many years of my life on this pointless game.

  5. #1 all time forever – Tecmo Bowl
    9 more I thought of:
    Zelda
    EA Hockey ’93
    Rampage
    Gauntlet
    Rogue
    Pretty much any baseball game especially the one with the robots that fought
    Mario Kart
    Worms
    Xevious

  6. 1. Tetris
    2. Moon Patrol
    3. Tecmo Bowl
    4. Super Mario Bros. 3
    5. Final Fantasy X
    6. Base Wars
    7. The Adventure of Link
    8. Final Fantasy VII
    9. Street Fighter II
    10. X-Men Legends

  7. My favorite game is a computer game. About 8 years ago, Civilization III was released and I happened to see it at the local library and picked it up. I was never the same again and suffer greatly from Jomts (just on more turn syndrome). And since Civ IV and even Civ Rev for the X-Box 360 have been released, my wife doesn’t see me for days.

    Luckily for me and my family, I have http://www.civanon.org/ to help me with my struggle.

    I’ll add you on the X-Box too, my tag is Jellyfish81. Thanks for the contest!

  8. As a kid I had an Atari:

    Pac-man
    Q-Bert
    Pitfall

    But my favorite was one where you were a helicopter but I can’t remember the name. The name of it is going to come to me when I try to go to sleep tonight.

  9. 10. Socom 2 (PS2)
    9. Kid Icarus (NES)
    8. Tom Clancy’s Rainbow 6 Vegas 2 (PS3)
    7. Gran Turismo (PS2)
    6. Halo (Xbox)
    5. NHL 96 (Sega Genesis)
    4. Modern Warfare 2 (PS3)
    3. GTA: San Andreas (PS2)
    2. Pitfall (Atari)
    1. Tecmo Bowl (NES)

  10. 1. Galaga
    2. Crazy Taxi
    3. Eighteen Wheeler
    4. Cruisin’

    Yep I am old school and like to “drive”.

  11. Dan

    I don’t really have an order for my favorites:

    Guitar Hero III (PS2)
    NHL ’96 (Genesis)
    NBA Jam (Genesis)
    Super Mario Brothers 3 (NES)
    Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (SNES)
    Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (N64)
    Flying Warriors (NES)
    Tekken 5 (PS2)
    Katamari Damacy (PS2)
    Little Big Planet (PS3)

  12. KO

    Dont really have an order

    -MLB franchise
    -Fifa Franchise
    -NHL franchise
    -Call of Duty

  13. I don’t play much. My two favorites are
    DragonQuest VIII
    Lord Of The Rings:The Third Age

  14. The only video games I play are:

    Tiger Woods Golf
    … um, that’s it.

    I like watching people play games. Halo is one of my favorites. I am so ridiculously bad that my 8 year old cousin told me, “Just go hide behind the rocks and don’t get killed so much.”

  15. In no particular order, my 3 favorite video games are:

    Joust, 1941 and Space Invaders.

  16. Metroid
    Kid Niki
    Double Dragon
    Hard Driving
    Mike Tyson’s Punch Out
    Madden
    Baseball Stars (first baseball game to keep your stats)

  17. This post is making me want to dust off the old NES and go search for an old school arcade.

  18. Wow, there are so many… I’ll just list off a few:

    Tecmo Super Bowl (NES)
    Double Dribble (NES)
    Bases Loaded (NES)
    Dragon Quest/Warrior (any of them)
    Seiken Densetsu 3 (Super Famicom)
    Earthbound (SNES)
    Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom (arcade)
    Punch-Out!! (arcade)
    Paperboy (arcade)
    Gauntlet (any of them)

  19. Erin

    Galaga.
    Centipede.
    Tecmo Super Bowl.

  20. Not a video game guy… I liked Micro League Baseball on my Commodore 64… For a while a roommate had a sega genesis with 2 games… Streets of Rage and Frank Thomas RBI baseball. Great contest!

  21. Greg Layton

    1. Final Fantasy VII (SNES)
    2. Chrono Trigger (SNES)
    3. Might and Magic VI, VII, and VIII (CPU)
    4. Baseball Simulator 1.000 (NES)
    5. Out of the Park Baseball (CPU)

    Thanks!

  22. Dirt To Daytona – Gamecube
    Sports Resort – Wii (great family games)
    NFL Blitz – N64
    Burn Out 2 – Gamecube

    Armor Attack – arcade
    Star Castle – arcade

  23. Sean Langon

    I’ll go with Contra and Mike Tyson’s Punchout for NES.

  24. wickedortega

    Zedla
    Super Mario Bro 3
    Mega Man
    Mike Tyson’s Punch Out
    Ducktales
    Kid Icarus
    castlevania III
    Bionic Commando
    Ninja Gaiden
    Metroid

  25. Maine Mariner

    Donkey Kong
    Zaxxon
    Venture
    Anything Atari

  26. Teklord

    Wolfenstein 3D
    Doom

  27. TGray

    Used to play a lot of Pitfall and Joust back in the day…

  28. ernest of canada

    1. tank battle
    2. asteroids
    3. space invaders
    4. galaxian
    5. pac-man
    6. frogger

    i was obviously a child of the first, old school technology – simplicity is bliss.

  29. TJ

    Gunstar Heroes for the Genesis. Best Game Ever.

  30. Battletoads
    Nemesis/gradius
    Contra
    Airwolf
    Batman

    -Peterson

  31. Charle Lee

    To show my age and why I deserve to win this, my favorite video game was “PONG”

  32. darkship

    Sweet! Uh gonna do a top 5…
    1) Titan Quest
    2) Hot Shots Golf
    3) Mario Kart
    4) NCAA Football
    5) Lego Star Wars

    and I’ll try to find you on my PS3

  33. It has been so long since I dusted off my consoles and played.

    The last game I remember enjoying the frack out of was Turok.

    The last arcade game I played was Galaga. I spent ages 14-17 playing that game.

  34. lonestarr

    Haven’t played in forever it seems, but here’s a some of me faves:

    Beyond Good & Evil
    Pretty much anything Legend of Zelda or Pokemon
    Ken Griffey Jr. Presents Major League Baseball
    Tecmo Super Bowl III
    Final Fantasy IX
    Breath of Fire & BoF II
    Streets of Rage 2
    Saturday Night Slam Masters

  35. In no particular order. Zuma, Super Mario Bros, Blades of Steel, MVP Baseball 2005, Call of Duty 4, Dr. Mario, Combat, Galaga.

  36. Andy

    I loved the original Legend of Zelda on NES.

  37. Commander Keen, Keen Dreams

  38. Madden, NHL 10, Modern Warfare 2, Super Mario Brothers

Leave a Reply

