When Life Imitates Baseball Cards

As some already may know I got myself fired on Wednesday.  No, I didn’t lose my cool and leave the building on an inflatable slide or anything cool like that, I apparently just missed one too many days.  Actually my place of former employment just had a screwy attendance policy that I didn’t pay enough attention to.  It’s all good though, I was planning on giving my two weeks notice next Monday.  I already have something lined up but it’s not going to happen for a few weeks, I just need to find a way to make a few bucks in the meantime.  I’m in the process of putting together a few lots for sale that I’ll post here first and then they will get tossed on eBay if nobody bites.  The thing I hate about doing that is I value my cards more than most are willing to pay for them.  Under the circumstances I may just have to let them go.  It’s kind of like getting hit in the balls!

Speaking of getting hit in the balls, how great is this card?  I saw it on Fail Blog last week and had to do some digging and find one of my own.  It took a bit, and I had to buy the team set, but in the end I may have one of the greatest baseball cards ever made!  The rest of the set aint half bad either.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

